Sittercity home

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33635

Meet Dolca

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Reliable and energetic Nanny born and raised in the Dom. Rep. I have worked as FT/PT Nanny, before and after school care, overnights, date nights, house manager and pet care. I worked with a company teaching Spanish to kids 1-14 for over a year. My favorite part about working with kids is their energy and curiosity about the world. I love being outside. Things like taking the kids to the playground, library, and museums are my favorite things to do with them. I also like to do arts & crafts while I include Spanish within the activities. My hobbies are cooking, volunteering, photography, swimming and walking. About me: Bilingual (Spanish) 10+ years of experience Adult & Pediatric First Aid/CPR Certified SIDS and BSAC trained Water Safety Certified Clear background check Non-smoker & pet friendly Experience with ages 4 days -14 y/o Located in the south area of Westchase

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 06/21/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/27/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/25/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

6

0

0

0

0

Geoff B.

2/28/2018

Dolca was a fantastic babysitter for our twin 4-year-old daughters. They were always excited to spend time with her and loved her ability to speak English and Spanish fluently to them. Great energy, always got the kids to bed on time. Too bad (for us) that she recently moved to NC.

Rebecca T.

2/25/2018

Dolca cared for my two boys (4 and 8) as an after school sitter for several months before she relocated. She is everything you want in an after school sitter -- always on time, reliable, a great communicator, fun and engaging with the kids, follows instructions and parent discipline style, cooks, and has a truly delightful demeanor. She is a terrific find and will do a great job with a lucky family in her new locale. And this is not just me speaking; I called several references before I hired her and they all said the same thing

Macha K.

12/8/2017

Dolca takes care of our 3 kids (age 0, 3 and 5) regularly and is a fun, reliable and responsible babysitter. She is very playful with the kids, so they love to spend time with her, while at the same time they respect her, since she also sets limits when needed. She is very caring with babies and looks after the kids' safety and health. Dolca has proven to be punctual and goes the extra mile in helping out. We love her and can highly recommend Dolca!

Heather M.

12/6/2017

Dolca has helped watch my two boys, ages 5 and 10 a few times now. My boys love her and are excited when she comes over. She is very bubbly and animated with the kids. Dolca is also very professional , is prompt and a highly responsive communicator. I highly recommend her! Heather M.

Kari C.

1/23/2017

Dolca is amazing! She's very prompt and easy to communicate with. Dolca is also very kind, caring and overall wonderful with the kids! Probably my favorite thing is she's ACTIVE with the kids instead of just turning on the tv or iPad. I'd highly recommend Dolca.

Maria D.

1/19/2017

Dolca is always on time and has a very pleasant demeanor and wonderful humor. She is reliable and kind.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medical Sonography

Graduated Universidad Politecnica de Puerto Rico 2015

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science

Share Dolca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now