JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 36
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33611

Meet Shannon

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

While in college I was a dedicated and dependable babysitter for 2 yrs for a family with 3 young girls, I was also an after school/summer coach for Hillsborough County Parks and Rec for 4. 5 yrs during this same time. After I graduated from UF in 2009, I became a preschool teacher at a very prestigious private VPK. Soon after in 2010, I became a live-in nanny for a family where I took care of the couple's newborn twin girls 3 weeks after they were born as well as their 2 y/o daughter. This lasted around 6 months. Recently, from April-November of last yr, I was a part time nanny for 2 very active little boys 5 and 8-years-old, who I still babysit on occasions. After this nanny job ended in early November, I immediately found a wonderful family with 4 very active children, this sadly only lasted until Read more early January. So, in totality I have been caring for children since I was in my teens putting my experience around 20+ years.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/28/17

Ratings & reviews

Shannon doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Administering Medication

Education

Mass Communications/Minor: Education

Graduated University of Florida 2009

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shannon's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now