JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33626

Meet Jeannette

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, My name is Jeanne Baloy. I have been a childcare provider for over 15 years, and I enjoy caring for children. I like playing games with the kids such as imaginary games and learning games. I enjoy engaging with the kids with arts and crafts, puzzles and stories. I also provide transportation, homework help, peparing meals, and light housekeeping. With smaller children, I enjoy preparing their bottles, feeding, bathing, diapering, tummy-time, story-time and rest time. My number one priority with children is their contentment and safety. I have experience with sick children, premature infants, babies, toddlers, preschoolers, and grade-school age to teens. I have worked most of my 15 years as an on-call Nanny, so I have a variety of experience with different ages as well as different situations. I have also worked with a family as a permanent Nanny and I enjoyed that as well. I am neat, Read more trustworthy, dependable, conscientious and nurturing. I also have skills in organization, in following a schedule and in communicating well. I think I am a good role model for kids. The children that I have cared for have bonded with me rather quickly and their parents and I have developed a good working relationship. All these things are important to me. I have several years in higher education and am Certified in child/infant/adult CPR. I have reliable transportation and excellent references, upon request. Personally, I enjoy pets, being outdoors, going to the beach, riding my bike, and nutrition/fitness. I also enjoy spending time with family and friends since most of my family live here in Tampa. Thanks for your consideration.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Patti T.


Jeanne is a dream. I needed someone on short notice and prayed Jeanne would just keep my granddaughter safe while I was out. What happened was my granddaughter loved Jeanne from the moment they met. She is so happy every time she sees Jeanne and is in a great, happy mood when I return home. Jeanne is dependable, wonderful with babies, kind, and loving. I can't wait to have her back as often as possible. Do not hesitate to work with Jeanne.

Brianna M.


Jeanne has watched my 3 kids several times now and does an excellent job. She always confirms the day prior via text and has always arrived on time. The kids enjoy her company and she writes down on a note all the activities and any special topics about the day. She plays with them using crafts/play dough/ riding bikes/baking cookies/etc. We look forward to having her watch our kids many times in the future.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Spinal Cord Injury
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)



Attended East Carolina University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jeannette's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now