Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33606

Meet Marie

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I absolutely adore children. I have experience with children from newborn to 16 years old and have been involved with taking care of children for about 10 years on an occasional basis. The majority of my experience comes from helping out with the infants in my home church's nursery, but I have worked with several families over the years for occasional date night babysitting jobs. I also have 4 nephews and 1 niece, 4 of which I helped potty train. I am currently looking for new opportunities to babysit on a part time basis for date nights. I currently work full time in retail management. I graduated with a Bachelor's of Arts in Psychology and a minor in Women and Gender Studies. A majority of my undergraduate studies included classes and research labs in child development. Not only do I have the experience but I have the education to back Read more it up! As far as my babysitting services, I am sociable and easygoing. I am very thorough in cleaning and do not mind helping with light housework, cooking, or errands/odd jobs and house projects. My availability is flexible and I have no restrictions on travel. I am also available on short-notice. My goal is to make sure your life is as stress free as possible (you will never come home to a mess). I am hands on and interactive with children. I love arts and crafts and outdoor athletic activities. I am musically inclined (voice and piano) and enjoy ballet and contemporary dance. I am looking for a family who needs a extra pair of hands and help managing schedules. I am excited to be given the opportunity to help care for your loved ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Marie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Psychology

Graduated University of South Florida 2011

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Marie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now