JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33613

Meet Allison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! Thank you for viewing my profile. My name is Allison, "Alli" for short. I graduated from the University of Florida in 2017 with a BS in Dietetics and I am currently a distance dietetic intern through Meredith College. I first started nannying in the summer of 2017 after I graduated college. I have experience nannying for two families; a family of four aged 8-16 years and a family of three aged 2 months to 6 years. I enjoy nannying because I am an energetic and playful individual and I have fun with children while maintaining the role of an adult. Nannying also allows a flexible schedule which is important to me because I am still a student. I am an organized and responsible individual. My approach to nannying is encouraging wholesome fun, limiting electronic time, and remaining physically active. I clean during down time as it is my philosophy Read more to make a home look better than what it looked like when I arrived. I cook delicious meals for children, encourage eating nutritiously and educate children on the importance of eating fruits and vegetables (I am going to be a dietitian after all.) I can also drive children to and from play dates, practices, or to the park as well. I am available Friday evenings and at any time during the weekends. Please contact me for serious inquiries. Thank you for reading my bio and considering me to care for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Allison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Autism
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Dietetics

Graduated University of Florida 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Allison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now