JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33606

Meet Rachael

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hey! I'm Rachael. A bit about me: I grew up on the Eastern shore of Maryland. My first "real" job was as a lifeguard for 4 summers. I taught swim lessons to kids ages 2-10 during that time as well. I am First aid and CPR certified. I went to the University of Tampa and graduated in 2016 with a degree in writing. I have always had a passion for the personal growth/self help world, so when I was introduced to a life coach during my senior year of college I knew I had found my calling. 2 months ago I completed my life coach certification and have been working on building my business since then. In the summers between college, I would babysit and nanny for a few families in my hometown. Nannying is "work" that I truly enjoy doing, and I'm looking to connect back with that this Read more summer.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Rachael doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Graduated The University of Tampa 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rachael's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now