JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33615

Meet Bethanne

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Profile BIO: I’ve babysat since the age of 12 up to college, after which I had my own! I am the mother of a fantastic 17-year-old boy who has all but become an adult! I have always enjoyed kids, and have taken the opportunity to care for many ages, new-born to elementary, for several years while their mothers were in Bible study, at Oakwood Community church. This summer I had a 2 1/2 toddler boy, and a 4 1/2 toddler girl I took care of for 7 months, while their mom had a short term work contract. I fell in love all over Again. I have a bachelors degree in creative design, so I enjoy engaging in activities, teaching, and playing with kids. I took an Integral part potty training the 2 1/2 yr boy this summer. Raised by teaching parents, and an older brother who also became a teacher Read more it is in my nature to connect with children. I believe in semi-flexible routines, so I plan ahead for play activities and schedule meals. As an all-around animal person, I have no allergies, but am sensitive to others who do. I also enjoy organizing, housekeeping, and have an established business I do on the side. I’ve played 8yrs of piano and love to integrate what I know to teach receptive ears! I look forward to being a household asset as well as a nanny. My son has grown, So I have been missing “those years”!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check results did not meet requirements for badge, so you should contact the caregiver directly to see the results. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Valid through 1/1/2019

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
9a-12p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available
Not Available

Ratings & reviews

Bethanne doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fashion

Graduated International Academy of Design and Technology 2002

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Bethanne's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now