JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Tampa, FL 33602

Meet María

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi there! I’ve been working with kids for the past 5 years! Most recently I spend a full year as a full time nanny in Portland, Oregon. There I had the pleasure to take care of 3 beautiful kids (two 10-month-old twins and one 4-year-old girl), doing a lot of activities to stimulate their development and to teach them Spanish. Although I studied Business, my truth passion is taking care of kids and trying to educate them, make sure they have fun and learn in all ways possible. I truly believe than learning and having fun definitely go hand in hand. I’m bilingual (Spanish and English), enthusiastic, easy going and very organized. I have to say that love, patience, and communication are the key to get along with children. Also a balanced diet and exercises are fundamental for the body and mind, specially if you start doing when you are Read more a child. Things I love the most to do with children are outdoor acitivities, board games, reading books, doing lego, and crafts. They are important acitivities for the development of the children. Also my experience with babies is to feed them, change diapers, sing songs, stimulation, fresh air, excercises, and a lot of love and caring. My hobbies are photography and outdoor activities like camping and hiking.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

María doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Spanish

Share María's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now