JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 25 years paid experience
  • Age 52
  • Babysitter in New Port Richey, FL 34655

Meet Jennifer

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Jennifer and I am a full time Florida resident living in New Port Richey. I am a mature, fun mother of one grown daughter. I am a mature, dependable, honest, reliable and trustworthy 52 year old but am very young at heart and fun. I just love children and would truly enjoy caring for child. I completed 55 DCF clock hours, am Red Cross certified and passed a level two background check. I currently work in a child care facility but it is too chaotic and understaffed & I feel I’m better suited for one on one care, in my home or yours. My favorite age group is the infants but I do love children of all ages. I have excellent references and will furnish them upon request. I do not smoke and do not mind pets if you have them. I do not mind light Read more housekeeping... Picking up after the child/children and/or preparing their meals. My primary responsibility would be for the safety, security, happiness and well-being of your child/children. I have a clean driving record and a reliable vehicle that is safe and properly registered and insured and can produce those documents should you require me to transport your child/children if needed. I have always been a 'hands on' parent and care giver. When my daughter was growing up, I spent a great deal of quality time with her playing, reading, coloring, etc... And would do the same for your child/children. I have no problem sitting down on the floor and playing with the children. I do not watch television so rest assured my focus will be on your child/children at all times. But if there is a show(s) your little ones enjoy, I am happy to sit and watch it with them. What I am looking for: I am looking for a good family that I can work for on a regular basis, particularly full time weekdays if possible... But I do have some flexibility should your situation require it. I am looking for a position in Pasco County and near my home in New Port Richey. I am available to meet with you at a neutral location such as a cafe or even at your home if that is what you'd prefer to interview face to face. Additionally, I am available to start caring for your little ones as soon as possible. Finally, I know that you will NOT be disappointed with hiring me as your child/children's nanny and care giver. I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks, Jennifer

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Jennifer doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Graduated 2014


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Jennifer's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now