Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Orlando, FL 32817

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English and Italian
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello there! My name is Laura and I am 19 years old. I am currently a university student seeking a nannying/babysitting opportunity for the summer. I am a responsible and punctual individual. I adore children and have prior experience with being a nanny/babysitting. I also have my own car, so I am willing to travel to places to pick up/drop off your children if you need me to. I also don't mind any pets, as I have 4 dogs at home. In addition, I am willing to provide some help with your children's homework if you need me to as well. Overall, I will make sure to go above and beyond your expectations. The goal is to not only make the children happy, but you, the parents, happy as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$18/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending University of Central Florida

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Italian

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now