JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Vero Beach, FL 32966

Meet Anjelica

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm 19 years old and a full time college student. I am looking for a babysitting job for rent and school supplies. I only take one class in person & three online so I will be able to work around someone's schedule. I am willing to work weekends when needed and if you and your spouse ever need a date night I will be there to help. I am First Aid & CPR Certified. I have a lot of experience with working with kids and babysitting. I've been babysitting since I was 10 and also have volunteered at an elementary school since i was 10 as well. I know how to work with someone who had diabetes and a service dog. My mom is a nurse so she taught me how to deal with someone when sick/hurt. I also know how to deal with an epipen. I will have my Read more own transportation so i'm willing to pick up the kids from school. I will also be able to do pet care & house keeping around the house. If you have any questions feel free to let me know!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Alexandra N.

6/15/2018

Anjelica babysat for our 2.5-year-old son and 1.5-year-old nephew while our family was at a wedding. After another sitter had disappeared on us a week before the wedding, Anjelica reassured us by following up and letting us know that she would be there to care for the kids. She was also professional, VERY qualified, and such a comfort to our nephew, who was going through separation anxiety stage. She was able to quickly calm him down -- while coming up with fun activities for our son -- and we were able to have a great time at the wedding knowing she had the situation under control. She was easily able to handle taking care of two kids at once and even offered to bring along developmentally appropriate toys. She even followed up via text the next day to check in. We would ABSOLUTELY hire Anjelica again and again!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Speech Pathology

Currently attending Santa Fe College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Anjelica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now