JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Babysitter in Vero Beach, FL 32966

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello My name is Christina Velentzas. Iam a 40 yrs old, and a single mother of a sweet 11yr. old daughter. I have approx 10 yrs with babysitting , including my own:). I am very caring , interactive, detail oriented , and never take my eyes off of the child for a second. I baby sit with the same attention and care as i do and did with my daughter. I enjoy interacting and allowing the child to engage in safe fun activities (the choice of activities would be from the parent and age of the child):) I am an Ultrasound Technologist with over 16 yrs of experience and have been blessed to have worked for great hospitals such as Massachussetts General Hospital and Cleveland Clinic. I choose childcare for extra income because i enjoy taking care of children and find it makes a difference for the parent to trust Read more the sitter and the child to be comfortable and happy as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Before school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/25/17

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Health Sciences pre-med

Graduated University of Central Florida 1998

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now