JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Vero Beach, FL 32962

Meet Carol

  • Speaks Creole and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Carol Paul, I am from Vero beach Fl. I am the Eldest child of 4 on my mothers side. Through out my life I had the responsibility to help my mother and father take care of my sister who suffers from Severe Autism. I help by giving the correct medication, changing clothes, finding her favorite music online and just being a great sister to her and my 2 younger brothers. I now work as her Rep for a Company called APDCares ensuring to oversee all of her needs. (10 years +) She is now 21 years old and will soon start Arts & Crafts with me at home. My youngest brother suffered from Premature Birth and Brain Injury causing unpredictable seizures which I helped my mother administer. He is now 13 years old with no more seizures and slight learning disability. My parents only spoke Creole at Read more the time and trusted me with medical paperwork. I believe real life experience is the best experience. I have experience babysitting babies as young as 3 months to teens. I have 2-3 years expertise rescuing Cats/Kittens. I helped a total of 10 cats-kittens find a good home just from finding them around the neighborhood as well as helping older cats get neutered or spayed. I love pets because I understand them. I have 4 of my own ranging from 1 year to 4 weeks. I run my own Photography Business and aspire to become an Actress in the future.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Carol doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$100/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Dyslexia
    • Epilepsy
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Business Management

Currently attending Indian River Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Creole

Share Carol's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now