Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 61
  • Babysitter in Vero Beach, FL 32967

Meet Dollie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I babysit my siblings when they were young. Since then I raised 2 sons and have 5 grandchildrens, 3 of which are in college and my granddaughter soon to join them. I'm a 60 year old Black Christian Female who loves my family. Met my husband in 976, we married 8 years later, I lost him in 2011 moved to Vero Beach in 2013. I live alone in Eagle trace, have transportation, and the time, with a heart fill with love for God, Jesus Christ and people. I retired from UPS in Deerfield Beach, Fl in 2011 shortly after losing my husband. I worked 10 months at Indian River Medical Ctr when I first got here. Both the Nursing Manager over the ACC Clerks Barbara Sills and the Doctors according to Barbara loved my professionalism, character and attitude. I get a little lonely at time and have decided to work Read more part-time at a job where I can help, love and benefit a family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/2/19

Ratings & reviews

Dollie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$9-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Attended University of Phoenix

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math

Share Dollie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now