JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Wellington, FL 33414

Meet Brooke

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Brooke and I recently graduated from Florida State University. I have over 8 years of experience babysitting children from infants to teens and build great relationships with the families that I work for. I babysat 3 boys from ages 3-11 for 5 years. I was responsible for meal preparations, playing games, and cleaning up after them. I also worked for an after-school program at an elementary school as a counselor for one year. I prepared snacks, supervised them while they played indoors and outside, assisted in helping them with activities such as arts & crafts and cooking, and helped them with their homework. I have experience picking up kids from school and taking them home and watching them until their parents come home from work. I made them a meal, cleaned up the house, walked their dogs, and helped them with their homework. I am a huge Read more animal lover and have been a vegetarian for over 7 years. I also have over 5 years of pet care experience including dogs, cats, fish, and birds. My main tasks for feeding, walking, giving necessary medication, cleaning up, and playing with them. I also have 3 dogs of my own that I love and care for. I have my own car, I am a non-smoker, and my schedule is extremely flexible! I am going back to school to obtain a license at the end of September and I am looking for a summer position ASAP. I look forward to hearing from you! I would be happy to provide references upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brooke doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Administering Medication
    • Grooming and Hygiene


Retail Merchandising and Product Development

Florida State University 2018


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Brooke's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now