Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 64
  • Babysitter in Melbourne, FL 32904

Meet Mariela

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I Introduce myself as Mariela Barlow. I live in Melbourne Florida. I am a mature lady who has been offering my services as a babysitter during fifteen years. I just finished looking after twin boys since they were two months old up until the age of four. I have an impeccable background and excellent references which demonstrate my honesty, loyalty and experience. I own the greatest experience as a mother of two grown up son and daughter as well as a very caring and reliable babysitter. As a result of it, I provide the highest quality of babysitting with my best abilities to look after toddlers and newborn babies. I clearly know very well how to make sure the babies I look after receive the care and love needed to make them comfortable at all times. I own a very honest heart with my best wishes to make sure my Read more duties are always complied up to the parents expectations. I proudly offer my babysitting services with my honorable, responsible and reliable mannerism to all of those who leave their little treasures in my hands. I do not smoke or drink any alcohol I speak English and Spanish and I have my own transportation .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/19/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Christopher R.

3/15/2019

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Education

Architecture

Graduated 1980

References

Share Mariela's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now