Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 66
  • Babysitter in West Palm Beach, FL 33406

Meet Mary

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am very experienced in caring for infants and young children & love working with them. I am a very youthful, athletic, nutrition conscious person, cheerful, kind & an animal lover. I have an AA degree, Fla. State certified in early childhood education, art & early literacy. I am cpr certified & have taken first aide many times. My career began teaching in the Montessori schools my daughter attended and also lead teacher in some good preschools. I have been a nanny (& pet sitter) for the last several years for infants, toddlers, & young children. I like to promote art, music, & love of nature, & sense of humor. My attention is on them-not a phone, & I am detail oriented about cleanliness. I've lived in WPB for over 40 yrs, own a condo & drive a reliable car. I am punctual, reliable, & honest.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/10/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Kristina W.


Sarina S.


Mary got this momma her groove back! Thanks to Mary's patience, kindness, energy, professionalism, sensitivity, dedication, organization, experience, and intuition, my 6 month old took the bottle for the first time in (what must be a record) 2 days. I am so grateful to have found Mary and hope to be able to hire her again soon (especially since I don't have to take my sweety with me anymore). I want to also mention that Mary offered to clean when my daughter was sleeping. This is a blessing and rare, I think, and such a welcome offer in a busy/crazy house. She did what couldn't be done twice over.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


early childhood education

Palm Beach State College


Additional services

  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mary's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now