Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in West Palm Beach, FL 33401

Meet Laura

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I've been babysitting for 9 years, and have worked with children ranging from a few months old to middle school. I've babysat, nannied, and work with mainly nursery/preschool children while teaching Children's Church or at Vacation Bible School. I'm attending Palm Beach Atlantic University in hopes of being a nurse in the delivery room, so working with children, regardless of their age is a passion of mine. I do not have a car, so I rely on either walking or rides from friends. I love pets, and am more than willing to walk/petsit for them if needed. I've worked at Starbucks for two years, and love making the fun Frappuccino's kids always order! Willing to play for hours and serve healthy snacks (I pay special attention to nutrition as I was a vegetarian for 10 years), and love the outdoors, so I would love to play outside as much Read more as possible with the kids!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Laura doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Palm Beach Atlantic University - West Palm Beach

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Laura's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now