Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Windermere, FL 34786

Meet Alexis

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love children. From a young age, I was thrown into the role of caregiver when it came to watching my large family. I wrangled 3 kids under the age of six by the time I was 15. That chore turned into a lucrative side business throughout high school. I was sad to have my little business end when I went off to college. In college wanted to pursue early childhood development and a minor in psychology. I love watching children learn grown and thrive throughout their lives. I spent the summers personal assisting and caregiving for a wonderful family with 2 young children (3-5). Now I am in California I would love to continue my work with children and animals. My services range from driving around, errands, light housekeeping, light cooking or anything you may need. I am an organizational list maker who loves to get things done. I Read more love meeting people and children as well as animals.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Alexis doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$40/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Currently attending

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexis's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now