JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Winter Springs, FL 32708

Meet Shanai

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love kids and I am very patient. I have over 10 years of experience dealing with children in camps, church, homes, and plenty of other settings. I have no criminal background, I don't smoke, drink, or do drugs. I graduated from University of Central Florida with my bachelor's degree in Pre-Medicine, and I am currently 2 years into medical school and working on my third. I am also working on a master’s degree in healthcare management with one semester left. I am looking for a temporary babysitting position or just occasional babysitting jobs for the next month. I am very flexible when it comes to schedule and pay. All of my reviews have been great from my past babysitting jobs and I am willing to provide any documentation or references needed. I can help with any meal prep, homework, arts and crafts, activities, light house work and any other Read more duties that may be desired. I am CPR and First Aid certified as well. If you would like any other information, please feel free to reach out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shanai doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Medicine

Davenport University 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Shanai's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now