JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Acworth, GA 30101

Meet Katie

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Katie. I'm 31 years old and I absolutely love working with children. I'm a low-tech/no-tech nanny, and unless specifically directed by the parents, I prefer not to use technology (i. e. television, computer, video games or screen time using phones) for entertainment while children are in my care. I am much more in favor of using card/board games, drawing/coloring, or more interactive games like hide-and-seek, house or tag. I have always really enjoyed working with kids, and have experience with children of all ages, through nanny/babysitting jobs as well as working in preschools and church nurseries throughout the years. To me, babysitting is not simply a job, it's an opportunity to get to know and help children in my community, help them where it's needed, and assist their parents in keeping a home running smoothly. I don't smoke and am certified in CPR and First Aid. Read more I love animals and don't have allergies, if there are pets in the home. I hope to raise children of my own someday, but in the meantime, would just like to help others take care of their's. I have a reliable car, but I cannot offer driving services in my car, because I don't have a commercial car insurance policy. However, I can do errands in my car for the job while the kids are not with me. I'm working a full-time job right now during the day, typically 9-6, and somewhat flexible on the end time. (That's why my availability is listed a few weeks out - but this is only relevant for daytime hours). I'm looking for additional/alternative work. If you have any questions, or would like to get in touch, feel free to reach out and ask! I'd love to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Katie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Down Syndrome
    • Epilepsy
    • Hydrocephaly
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Rett Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Katie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now