Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Alpharetta, GA 30022

Meet Alissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a certified elementary school teacher who loves working with children! I have been teaching preschool through fourth grade for over 8 years. I have working with (babysitting/tutoring) children in and out of the classroom setting for over 10 years. My goal is to provide superior care for children. I have a passion for working with and teaching children and would love to be considered when looking for childcare. I am a babysitter who loves to engage children in fun activities in a safe environment. I have a clean driving record and have been driving since I was 16 and am CPR and First Aid Certified. I am a certified teacher in Georgia with certifications in early childhood education and special education. I am looking for summer care as well as date nights and weekend babysitting. I live in Alpharetta, Georgia and will be working as a first grade Read more teacher in Fulton County for the 2018-2019 school year :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Available to start on 6/4/2018
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Lisa G.

4/25/2017

My youngest age four was, shall we say, less than stellar at bedtime and Alissa kept us in the loop and handled it well and kids all loved her. She was adept at handling four kids when one was having a breakdown - can't ask for more than that!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Epilepsy
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Insulin Injections
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Special Education

Pace University - New York

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Alissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now