JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Babysitter in Alpharetta, GA 30009

Meet Giselle

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Giselle, I’m 18 and currently a senior at Cambridge High School. I’ve got a short school day from 9am-12:30pm,so I have a lot of free time on my hands. I love kids and am interested in finding some babysitting jobs. As the oldest of 5 kids, I’ve definitely had a lot of experience caring for children of all ages. I’ve also participated as a group leader at St.Thomas Aquinas’s Vacation Bible School for the past 6 years. And I have worked as a camp counselor at the Magnolia Farm summer camp in Milton, GA for the last 2 years; I plan on participating in both of these this summer again! (You can check out some pictures of me at the camp on the Magnolia Farm Facebook page!) I love working with kids, and I don’t mind watching over more than one or working in a group Read more setting- I actually prefer it! I also don’t mind pets, I personally have my own dog and plan to study to become a vet :) I have my own car and am also available on short notice. I also can prepare a few meals off the top of my head and can follow recipes, and I will gladly offer homework help! I am CPR/First Aid certified- I am going to renew my certification this May before the commencement of the summer camp I’ll be working at. I am also certified in pet CPR. Thank you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Giselle doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Giselle's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now