Sittercity home Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Babysitter in Athens, GA 30606

Meet Dipali

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello and welcome! My name is Dipali. I’m currently a graduate student at the University of Georgia studying my Master in Social Work. I hope to one day work and do research in child welfare and poverty. I have 4 years of prior babysitting experience. I have babysat for many families throughout Atlanta and Birmingham, which is my hometown community. I have also worked in the past as a weekly childcare assistant for two churches. Duties typically consisted of meal and snack prep, changing diapers, bottle feeding, administering naps, bathing and dressing, cleaning up play areas, reading, getting ready for bed, pool supervision, and comforting when upset. Although I have much experience with toddlers and infants, I have watched children of all ages. Children are a joy to me, and I believe they deserve the best care, love, and protection. I enjoy interacting with them whether through activities, arts & Read more crafts, puzzles, toys, homework, or evem doing chores together. In addition, I have my own transportation, love pets, and am also adult and infant CPR certified. During my free time I enjoy reading, cooking, hiking, traveling, and yoga. I hope that you will consider and allow me the privilege of caring for your child. I cannot wait to meet you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced Criminal

    Never run.

  • Completed Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic Criminal

    Completed 05/29/2021. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor Vehicle Records

    Completed 06/11/2021. This check was completed, and the caregiver did not meet requirements to receive the badge.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/21

Ratings & reviews

Dipali doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$22/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

B.S. Psychology

University of Alabama at Birmingham 2021

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Dipali's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now