Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30317

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I am currently in my last semester of my Master's Program at Mercer University where I earning my Teaching degree in Middle School Education. I love working with children and helping them to learn and explore their interests. I have taught two years at Leadership Preparatory Academy and have outscored both Dekalb county and the state of Georgia with 90%+ of my scholars being on the Proficient and Distinguished level. I have the most experience working with children who have been labeled as under-performers. While I have middle school and elementary school experience, worked with non profits in St Louis and Chicago with 4-6th grade students, I also have experience with children ages 2-5. Before teaching at LPA, I was the Lead Young Toddlers teacher at Primrose of Alpharetta. Where I am, I create fun enrichment programs where the children got to experience a more hands on learning than Read more that in which they receive in day school. I am willing to be of assistance to you and your family. Whether it be to pick up your children from school, help with homework, or even tidy up your home. I am here to help. I am happy to provide references. Please shoot me a quick message to receive them.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/9/17

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Teaching, Middle Grades

Currently attending Mercer University - Atlanta


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Ashley's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now