JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30315

Meet Jen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm a college student (senior), looking for FT work for the Summer and PT during the Fall. I study Creative Writing, so I'm all about enhancing a child's imagination and creativity! My goal as a sitter includes allowing your child to learn and understand what they enjoy doing the most, and helping them gain more knowledge and honing their skills. I just want them to have fun while learning along the way! Some of my favorite activities include: taking long hikes, getting dirty in the garden and working on floral design, doing yoga, going on long runs, bouldering, teaching myself how to blacksmith (a work in progress haha), writing fiction/poetry, attempting to teach my little dog tricks (he can only sit so far...), going to art museums, travel, etc. etc. etc. I've been trained in CPR, but if need be I am 100% able to get my certification renewed. Read more I'm looking forward to hear from you! -Jen

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Feeding Tube
    • Respiratory Care

Education

Creative Writing

Currently attending Georgia State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now