Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30344

Meet Sydni

  • Speaks Sign Language and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Sydni and I am a caregiver with 9 years of experience in babysitting. I love looking after children and everyone who knows me knows that. I'm very responsible and I know how to care for children of all ages. I'm able to think on my feet when unplanned circumstances arise, stay cool headed when a child is upset or injured, and negotiate arguments over toys and games. I am well-versed in taking care of children in the absence of parents. My relevant expertise includes; preparing and serving nutritious meals to the children, changing diapers, preparing bottles, engaging in fun activities, helping with homework and keeping them engaged while developing them physically and mentally. Above all, I know how to keep the kids safe and amused in different healthy ways. I'm flexible and adaptable about schedules, fair about pay rates, and easy-going about nights that run later than Read more expected. I don't want my time to be taken advantage but I understand that plans change. I know how to follow the rules of the household, keep the children safe, and to pay attention to your kids. I know how important it is to be punctual, so I'd be sure to let you know if I'm running late or give you a week's notice if I'm unable to work on a regularly scheduled night. Consider me as your caregiver and I won't disappoint.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Sydni doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Sign Language

Share Sydni's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now