Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30305

Meet Rosey

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Rosey and I am from small town outside Philadelphia. During the four years of high school, I nannied 3 days a week for a family of three young children, growing with the family from newborns to age nine. On weekends, my babysitting business brought me close with numerous families in the neighborhood. During the summer months, I was with a family full-time and took on numerous tasks as well as giving swim lessons to ages 3-9. Growing up with a autistic spectrum/Asperger's younger brother, I have much experience with special needs children. For 2 years, I worked with a child with learning disabilities, working on speech development and tutoring with their school work with great success. I have nannied the summers in-between my college semesters since. It is the most rewarding experience to grow with a family, and maintain the relationships even now, years later. I graduated Read more from the University of South Carolina in December of 2014, and currently work in public accounting as an auditor. (CPA). I'm looking to babysit date and weekend nights, building long-term relationships and growing with a family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available weekends

Ratings & reviews

Rosey doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Accounting

Graduated University of South Carolina - Columbia 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Rosey's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now