Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30319

Meet Monica

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Monica and I have over 12 years working with children ranging in age and learning abilities. I have a Bachelors in Education and Art and a Masters in Fine Art. I began my childcare career teaching elementary school and tutored children with disabilities. During summers and after graduate school I worked full time as a nanny to a two year old girl, while teaching college art part time. I then tutored special needs children while nannying a new born for a year while living in California for my husbands job! It was a wonderful experience! (Specifics for special needs parents) I have worked with children who are high and low functioning on the autism spectrum as well as those with severe mental and physical disabilities who need assistance with daily living. Though at times it is a challenging job, I maintain an optimistic, focused, and most Read more importantly, a compassionate attitude. I truly enjoy serving those who are some of the most misunderstood in our society today. Quick facts about me: My favorite jobs have been my nanny jobs! Though classroom teaching was rewarding there's something about being able to give a child one on one attention and watching them grow at amazing rates from that undivided attention! Educated nanny! (BA & MFA) driver's license with clean driving record has current background checks and CPR/First Aid flexible availability reliable , proactive, compassionate! creative and loves being outdoors CLEAN AND TIDY! I do have allergies to a few breeds of dogs. Please ask which ones!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • My availability is valid through 3/19/12

Ratings & reviews

Monica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fragile X Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Pervasive Development Disorder
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Sign Language


Education ,Art

Graduated 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Monica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now