JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30303

Meet Lorrdyn

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have volunteered at my church's preschool room and got very accustomed with how to handle large groups of kids in a calming manner despite the chaotic environment. I have babysat for family and love spending time with kids! I have also dogsat before and volunteered at an animal shelter for over six months. I currently have a big dog in my house right now( a lab), so animals would never be a problem. I would say I get along with kids very well and do not require long periods of time to get along with new kids. I can swim very well and was taught how to do CPR but am applying for certification at the moment! Whenever I watch over kids, I make sure they are having fun in a safe and danger-free way. I am always up for a challenge and love planning new and fun ideas Read more to spend with younger loved ones in my life!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lorrdyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$20/hr for the first child, $40 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

English

Currently attending Georgia State University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lorrdyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now