JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30312

Meet Lorraine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Lorraine A. Wharton 770-335-0303 I am a talented and kind hearted Nanny with 15 years' of general experience in child care and behavioral development. My experience has afforded me the opportunity to create and develop a unique behavioral approach to all children and especially those with developmental challenges, which has proven to be very successful. My rapport with both the children and their families is exceptional. I am equally innovative and creative when engaging children in their homework and at play, however, always willing to learn new techniques as I aspire to support the children in their desire in becoming the best they can be. I also have an extensive background with special needs children, Floor-Time Therapy methods as well as ABA techniques. RELEVANT QUALIFICATIONS * I am both confident and competent to engage children of all ages. * I am experienced in preparing delicious and healthy meals for Read more both children and their families. * I am also highly qualified to do housekeeping, cooking, laundry as well as ironing. * I am experienced in taking children to appropriate baby and toddler groups, parks and playgrounds when requested. * I have a valid driver's license and both reliable and safe transportation. * I am experienced in working with Foster children from Wordsworth Academy Human Services in Philadelphia. KEY COMPETENCIES AND SKILLS * Outstanding communication and judgment. * Excellent in planning and organizing. * High level of energy. * Adaptable and flexible. * Able to multitask. * Emotionally prepared to engage children. * Live-in or out Nanny * Experience with newborns *Experience working with children diagnosed with S.P.D.( Sensory Processing Disorder) *Specialty Special Needs Adolescents *Familiar with Floortime Occupational Therapy and A.B.A ( Applied Behavior Analysis) *Wahlberg brushing protocol and compressions

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lorraine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$33-$100/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Premature Newborn
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol


Business Management

Graduated University of Phoenix 2010


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lorraine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now