JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30328

Meet Kayla

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Kayla and I am 23 years old. I currently work with a preschool fitness company where I have been even for 4 years. After 1 year of instructing, I became the regional director of operations and have balanced instructing and managing a team of 5 coaches for the last 3 years. Currently we work with ages 2 and up and instruct them in areas of sports, dance and gymnastics. The most interesting ages to me are newborns to toddler. This is such a critical time for them and they soak up everything like a sponge. Prior to working with my current employer, I taught twirling, dance and gymnastics for summer camp children back in my hometown of Hazlehurst, Georgia. I worked with the small studio there until I graduated high school and moved to the big city. I also have background in summer childcare working with a Read more family for 3 summers as their in-home sitter during the summer break. When I started sitting for this family, their son was 6 years of age. Although I enjoy management and sales development, children are my passion. I’ve found that my experience in management has only been beneficial to my love for working with children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Kayla doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Attended Georgia Perimeter College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kayla's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now