JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30339

Meet Janaiya

  • Speaks Arabic and English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Janaiya Stephens and I have worked as a professional baby sitter for toddlers and children aged 9 months to three and a half years old. I am CPR, First-Aid, and Epi Pen certified, and can provide copies of my certificates via email upon request. I am a public policy major with a concentration in education policy, so I also work in after school care centers with school aged children, and have created and facilitated many age appropriate activities and lessons for students in first, third, and fifth grade. I can also provide examples of the work I've done caring for and educating school aged children upon request. I have worked educationally in the school system and recreationally in after school cares and at summer camps. I have my own car and will be in Atlanta for the summer and am looking to babysit in the Atlanta-Vinings-Smyrna Read more area. Hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months

Ratings & reviews

Janaiya doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$8-$15/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Currently attending University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Arabic

Share Janaiya's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now