Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30329

Meet Daryn

  • Speaks English and Sign Language
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Daryn, I'm 23 years old, and I'm a part-time babysitter based in North Druid Hills. I've been babysitting on and off since my high school years with children over the age of five. I have three nephews ages 9, 10, and 11, whom I've babysat since the youngest was in Kindergarten. I am CPR certified and have volunteer experience with the children's non-profit SMART (Start Making a Reader Today) which aims to get kids in love with books. I'm responsible, calm, organized, but also silly and playful once people get to know me. I love to read, watch movies and cook in my spare time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Daryn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Social Science with Special Education minor

Graduated Western Oregon University 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Daryn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now