Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30312

Meet Brittney

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Special Education Certification
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, Are you looking for a reliable, fun, and experienced babysitter? I have been babysitting for over 15 years, and have been teaching for 9 years. I grew up in Little 5 points, and am very familiar with the Atlanta area. Currently I live in down town, Atlanta and typically babysit within the perimeter. I am a Pre-K teacher looking for regular babysitting families that I can sit for! I love to help out for date nights or even day time availability in the afternoon or on the weekend. In 2010, I graduated from the University of Georgia where I studied preschool special education and child development. For the past 8 years I have been working as a pre-k and preschool teacher in both the public and private sector. I have 4 younger siblings which range in age from 10 years to 25 years old. I have lots of experience Read more working with young children, specifically children ages birth-8. I have lots of experience working with a variety of cultures, behaviors, and children with various needs. During my spare time, I enjoy yoga, cooking, researching current events, and spending time with friends and family. As your future babysitter, I want to help your child learn and grow at their own pace by exploring and getting involved in fun activities, staying active, being creative, and of course, having fun! I am able to follow a schedules in order to complete homework, extra curricular activities, etc. I also have my CPR certification. Please call if you have any questions about my qualifications. Thanks! Brittney 404-219-2775 Additional References are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Robin T.

10/23/2011

Reliable and on time. Most importantly our son realy likes her!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Seizures
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Sign Language

Education

Child and Family Development

Graduated University of Georgia 2010

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Brittney's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now