Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30314

Meet Caroline

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Caroline Petersen and I moved from Washington, D.C. to Atlanta, Ga about 4 years ago. I am a freelancer in the lighting department of the film industry and babysit occasionally. I'm a dancer and love keeping kids active. In addition to babysitting, I have experience teaching dance and creative movement to children ages 2-15. Prior to my move, I was a Substitute teacher for Arlington County Public Schools (preK-12) for three years. I did the majority of my substituting in elementary schools. Summer of 2015 I was a short term au pair in Rome, Italy where I took care of a lovely 15month old baby girl. I love kids and love being a babysitter. I hope you consider me whenever you're in need of some extra help, a date night, etc!   Resume and Reference contact information upon Request

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • George Mason University

    George Mason University

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Kristen H.

6/9/2014

Caroline babysat for my three girls (twin almost 6 year olds and one 8 1/2 year old), and before she even left for the evening, one of my girls said she missed her already! She was responsive to my emails leading up to the night, showed up on time and ready to go, and took great care of my children. She did some crafts with them, gave them a bath, and even did a little manicure for them. Needless to say, they are smitten and keeping asking when she can come back :)

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$17/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Dance

Graduated George Mason University 2014

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Caroline's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now