JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30322

Meet Lauren

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I would babysit for my parents friends back home, and I also have run a class for my church's Vacation Bible School the past few summers along with babysat the children while the adult worship was going on. During the summer I work as an ocean rescue lifeguard where part of our job is taking care of children who have become lost from their parents. In addition to that, I have performed multiple ocean rescues on children. I am also certified in CPR (which I have experience actually doing), first aid, and the heimlich maneuver. I attend Emory University where I am a pre-med student that is majoring in nursing. I am also a varsity collegiate athlete at Emory, and am pretty versatile in sports, so if your child is in any, I'd be more than happy to help them get in some extra practice!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Lauren doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $7 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Nursing

Currently attending Emory University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lauren's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now