JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30341

Meet Jackie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a young, high school graduate who is looking to grow as a person and gain new insights by interacting with both children and animals. I hope to meet new people and build unbreakable bonds with the ones I come in contact with. I worked for a camp over the summer that was specifically for children in the foster car system. My responsibilities included picking them up from all over Georgia and bringing them to and from the camp site. I was also responsible for supervising the campers the whole time they were with us. I prepared snacks for them, made sure they followed the rules, and built strong relationships with each one. Before my camp experience, I coached my summer swim team for two years. I helped swimmers from ages 5 and up learn how to swim. I have also had lots of experience with babies in my Read more own family. I have a younger brother and sister, and I have also helped in raising my younger cousins. I have part time experience in babysitting children, varying in ages.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Jackie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jackie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now