Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30350

Meet Mackenzie

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Mackenzie and I would love to be your nanny! I first started babysitting in high school, when I graduated I got the job of the lead teacher position for the one year old class at a daycare. From there I got my first nanny job watching a sweet, three year old boy, until his family moved out of state eleven months later. Following this I went on to experience different employment opportunities and joined the Navy as a hospital corpsman. I moved back to Atlanta a little over a year ago, and I knew I wanted to nanny again! Since then, I've worked with three different families creating a safe and fun environment for children! A little bit about myself as a nanny is I'm a hands on nanny. I am laid back and playful and I strive to establish a level of respect between me Read more and the child. My services include some of the following: managed transportation needs to and from school and activities, prepared nourishing meals and assisted with daily hygiene. I coordinate and monitor play activities, take them on field trips, assist with daily reading, explore nature through hikes and geocaching, come up with fun crafts to do, and play! I have coach a U5 (under 5) soccer team, for a family so their daughter could play soccer. I have supervised children during beach trips and have been responsible for between two and six children, aged nine months to seven years old, at a time. A little bit of about myself I love theatre, music, I love making food with my boyfriend, hiking with my dog, and watching tons of movies. I'm passionate about care taking and would love to hear from you!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 8/31/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Mackenzie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Mackenzie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now