JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 56
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30350

Meet Doris

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Doris Lord and I have raised three ( successful ) grown adult children. Babysitting is my passion. Just watching them develop their own little personalities is awesome. I have been babysitting for well over fifteen years now. I have tons of references available. I just love doing babies so Mommies and Daddies can rest assure that their child/children will be in the best of care and safety. I will watch your child/children like I watch my own. I work and not only for the money, but so parents can get some peace of mind and the contentment they need and deserve, knowing that their #1 priority, ( child/children)....are in good hands. I have a heart of gold and just bond with them instantly. In other words, I give you 100% of me. I would like to find a great family again, that is fair and considerate. Your Read more children are precious, so treat the nanny with love and respect. In return I give the same. Let's get on the same team! Thanks for viewing my information, and I look forward to hearing from you. Have a blessed day! *** Please do not let the price below scare you off. You would be doing an injustice to your child***I AM ALSO VERY NEGOTIABLE!!!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before school care availability

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Shuka M.

9/29/2014

Doris watched our two kids (8 months and 4 years old with tons of energy). She was very kind and generous, and most of all, she could handle the kids really well. When we came home she told us every detail about the night. She is a very thoughtful, respectful person. We would love to have Doris watch our kids again.

Jon P.

1/24/2012

Doris sat with our two children (4 and 11 months) for an entire day - she was great and the kids loved her. We will definitely use her again.

Kandra H.

12/21/2011

Mrs Doris is a wonderful young lady. My kids stated that "She was very nice and fun!" We enjoyed our date to the fullest, because we knew that we had selected such a true caring and genuine spirit

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$17/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Doris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now