JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 55
  • Babysitter in Atlanta, GA 30340

Meet Judi

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Insured
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked as a nanny for several families over the past 10 years. The longest being 5yrs with one family. I have done after school care and Nanny services in the most recent years. I have also worked with therapeutic and special needs children. Additionally I have worked as a staff member for the Georgia Teen Works Program. I am trained as a Certified Personal Care Assistant in Nursing, and also as a facilitator for the Georgia Child Advocacy Center. I've obtained training and certificates in various areas of child development.  I am blessed to have raised two great children of my own who have an undeniable love for life, a love to learn and are well adjusted. I am 100% child focused and would love to help you in any way possible to make a positive impact.  I enjoy working with children of all ages.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Valid through 8/10/2016

Available
S M T W T F S
6-9a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9a-12p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12-3p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
3-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
6-9p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
9p-12a
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
12a-6p
Not Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available
Available

Ratings & reviews

4.7 4.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

1

0

0

0

John T.

5/4/2018

Judi was a part time nanny for our 2 children (7 and 10). She did a wonderful job adapting to our family and complicated routine. She picked the kids up from school and dropped them off at various appointments. She helped the kids with homework and made sure they did their chores. The kids really liked her. She played games, went on walks and had a karaoke contest with them. In short, she’s likable, trustworthy and reliable. I think she’d be a great fit for lots of families.

Brandon S.

7/21/2014

Judi came into our household a little after the school year started and in a difficult situation with a new kindergartner and a special needs second grader. Judi was up to speed in no time and did great job managing after school activities, housework, and playtime. My son can be difficult to manage when getting homework or chores done and Judi had plenty of effective strategies up her sleeve to make sure he got the job done. She is very caring but firm when needed with the kids and good at finding non-electronic activities in the afternoons. Judi was a more than capable nanny and also did a fine job helping keep the schedule and household organized.

Peter S.

3/27/2010

Judi has worked for us since late last year. She is working within a very complicated situation, in that both my children are "special needs" kids, and that she alternates her locations with the kids every other week, depending upon whether myself or my ex-wife has custody. Judi has navigated all of this without any difficulty at all. She's always on time and very flexible when I have a sick child or work late. She drives them to all of their afternoon activities. She interacts well with the kids and they enjoy her. She's also offered very helpful information on dealing with special needs kids. I highly recommend Judy as an experienced, reliable, and child-focused sitter/nanny.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$18-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Education

Business

Graduated Marymount College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Judi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now