Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Babysitter in Canton, GA 30115

Meet Mia

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Looking to get an interview immediately! My name is Mia, and I am 26 years old. Recently, I relocated from Alabama to Canton, GA. My background includes a Bachelor’s Degree in Sociology with a minor in Psychology from Jacksonville State University. Previously, I worked at The Little Tree Preschool as a Teacher’s Assistant in Anniston, Alabama. My responsibilities included working with individuals and small groups of students to reinforced the learning material or skills, supervised activities of students with disabilities such as autism , performed other classroom duties, such as lunch and restroom assistance to students, maintained a safe classroom working environment, and perform other assigned duties. Previously, I worked for the Young Men’s Christian Association (YMCA) After School Academy as an After School Assistant Teacher. My responsibilities included ensuring a positive learning environment for students. During that time, I prepared materials, organized activities, helped students with assignments, updated attendance Read more records, and reported to management. I am looking to become a nanny in hopes of providing one-on-one attention , promote socialization, establish life long habits such as organization and manners, and the ability to shape their minds that will lead them to become a successful adult.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/28/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/30/19

Ratings & reviews

Mia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Administering Medication
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Sociology

Graduated Jacksonville State University 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Basic math

Share Mia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now