Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Babysitter in Canton, GA 30115

Meet Traci

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 51 year old homemaker who is looking to earn some extra money for our family, but still able to care for my own daughter. My family and I live in Canton, Georgia.  I have watched friends children off and on since I began staying at home with my daughter. A friend signed on with Sittercity and suggested I could earn some money doing what I already was doing for free. I love children of all ages, from the precious newborn to the rowdy teenager. I love to play games and create art masterpieces!  I also love to read to them.  The most important thing to me is being interactive with them, not placing them in front of the T.V.  It's what I want for my own children and would love to give to yours. Additionally, I love to care for, and be a companion to, the elderly. Read more My first job with SitterCity, was picking up an 82 year old woman, from dialysis, and taking her home. It wasn't long, before I convinced her, that I didn't mind stopping at the store on our way there. I picked her up twice a week, for 2 1/2 years, until I moved to Georgia. She passed away 3 months after I left, but her daughter and I still check in with one another, 2 or 3 times a year. So whether you're looking for someone to care for your special young ones, or your special older ones, I would love the chance to see if I'm the right fit, for your family.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Traci doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Physical Therapy

Graduated Stephen F. Austin

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science

Share Traci's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now