JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Babysitter in Carnesville, GA 30521

Meet Malissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Anyone looking for a babysitter?  I'm looking to babysit full or part-time.  I'm also available for date night or mommy's morning out.  I have 2 children of my own,  plus years of experience working in daycare and doing private babysitting. I Love my children and they are my life.   I have a current background check which I will provide upon meeting.   I am smoke, drug,  and alcohol free and will gladly submit to  random drug testing.   I speak English and Spanish. We have tons of toys for all ages, games, blocks,  infant/toddler toys, books,  legos, arts and crafts,  children's videos, etc.   I believe in keeping kids busy with toys and activities, infants included... not stuck in front of the tv all day or left laying in a crib, and I can't stand to see this happen to children. Infants need toys, to be read to, exposure to music and Read more foreign language, stimulation, love, and different things to do just like older children, if not even more so, due to their developing brains. I'm located in Carnesville.   I can provide care between the hours of 7am - 8:30pm.  Meals and snacks provided.  Looking to provide care for children ages 6wks-13yrs.  Monday through Friday, available for weekends with advance notice.   Prices are as follows: Full time (ages 2 to 12) up to 50 hours per week,  $100 per week. Full time (ages 6wks to 23 months) up to 50 hours per week,  $120 per week Part time hours:  $5 an hour Weekend prices:  $4 an hour (ages 7 to 12)                                  $6 an hour (ages 4 to 6)                                  $10 an hour (ages 0 to 3) Daily drop in rate: $20 (ages 2 to 12)                                   $30 (ages 6wks to 23mths)                      (No more than 10 hours) ***Payment is due up front at drop off, no exceptions, cash only. ***  I can also provide pick-up and after school care from Carnesville Primary School, Carnesville Intermediate School, and Franklin County Middle School, $10 to $15 per day depending on after school hours that you need. Please contact me with any questions.  😊 I am only willing to babysit in my own home. References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Malissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$4-$10/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Malissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now