JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Babysitter in Columbus, GA 31909

Meet Brittany

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Brittany and I am 27 years old. I have experience in child care, pet sitting, and household cleaning. I am currently a student at Columbus State University and I am graduating with a degree in Psychology. I have a six year old son and three dogs of my own! CHILD CARE: I have experience working as a dayare teacher at The Growing Room. I would typically care for 18 children in my classroom, ages ranging from 2 years old to 5 years old. I also have experience working in mental health facility with children ranging in ages from 5 to 18 years old. I assisted in monitoring their mental health status, daily activities, and care plans. PET CARE: I have 7 years experience working at a doggy daycare, boarding, grooming, and training facility. I worked with dogs of all ages, sizes, and temperaments. We typically had Read more 60 to 100 dogs in our care everyday. I have experience caring for elderly dogs who are in need of medication doses. I am also available for basic puppy training. I cared for many different animals during my time at Petland including; puppies, birds, rabbits, hamsters, mice, snakes, lizards etc. I also have cared for many cats over the years. HOME CLEANING: I have assisted in cleaning many people's homes over the years and keep a very clean house myself. I have an eye for detail and pride myself in having a clean living and work area.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Brittany doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Columbus State University

Share Brittany's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now