Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Babysitter in Dacula, GA 30019

Meet Madison

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I want a job that challenges me, pushes me to my limits, and helps me grow as a person and that is what happens when I work with children. I’m not just a babysitter but a part of the child’s life. I have a great deal of experience working with infants, and elementary and middle school children. You can count on me to be on time. I will treat children as if they were my own. I can also tidy up the house and help with homework if needed. I’m currently in college majoring in psychology and I am taking a class that helps with how to parent children and I love it by the way. I am someone who has a passion for what I do. I won’t just watch the child but I will enteract with him/her and teach them viable things whether it be homework or just Read more simple questions like why do we have clouds. When I work with children not only do they learn but I learn from them as well which helps me do my job better and alter my way of doing things to fit the needs of the child. I hope to meet your family soon! I am also CPR certified and currently work at The Goddard School as an assistant teacher.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • After school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/19/19

Ratings & reviews

Madison doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Psychology

Currently attending Gainesville State College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Madison's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now