Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Babysitter in Dacula, GA 30019

Meet Kiara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a recent graduate of University of North Georgia, with a Bachelor's in Psychology. I am planning to start nursing school next fall of 2020. I have a great amount of experience as a babysitter and caregiver for cancer patients. My most recent caregiving experience involved full-time caring for my father (a cancer patient) for 7 months up until he passed away. I have knowledge of several types of medical equipment and how to operate them, such as oxygen machines, folly catheters, dressing changes, saline flushes, etc - as well as CPR. In addition to this, I have experience caring for younger children aged 0-13 years. I am incredibly patient and softhearted. I love caregiving because it allows me to have a bond with the person being cared for, I can help alleviate the stress of a parent or caregiver, as well as being a companion for someone who Read more may need me. I am completely open to any background checks or prior meetings!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Kiara doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Graduated North Georgia College & State University 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Kiara's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now