JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 19
  • Babysitter in Decatur, GA 30035

Meet Shaquita

  • Speaks English

My name is Shaquita I recently graduated from Miller Grove High School in 2017 , In school I took Early Childhood Education Classes For 3 Years . I’ve learned so much from that course from teaching,helping,& providing kids with excellent knowledge and rights from wrongs. We took trips to daycares to get the real deal experience and from there on I’ve wanted to be a daycare teacher or highly recommend babysitter . As of recently I was working retail at the mall but didn’t quite go well , so I’m looking for any daycare/babysitting positions available since I’m quite experienced a little . I have great knowledge in how to provide and watch kids , I’m the second oldest out of 8 and I’ve been babysitting and taken care of my younger siblings for quite sometime now . If you have any questions or willing to talk to me you Read more can reach me at 6789320988 .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Shaquita doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Shaquita's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now