JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Babysitter in Decatur, GA 30034

Meet Charla

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm 30 years old, so I consider myself to still be on the young side. I was raised around many of my younger cousins and close family friends and looked after them from when they were born till they were able to look after themselves around preteen years. I did some more actual babysitting jobs for a couple of children until I had to help become a caregiver for older loved ones around me. No training. No certifications. Just experience in lots of love, care, patience and attention towards the children who were in my care. I do not drive, but I do have a ride to get to where I'm going, and will be able to get picked up at the time I need to leave. I'm very flexible and have no problem in working along with whatever needs to be done for any children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Ratings & reviews

Charla doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English

Share Charla's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now