JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Babysitter in Decatur, GA 30034

Meet Sanaa

  • Comfortable with pets

I am an experienced nanny who gains pleasure in helping to remove stress from working parents. I am skilled in building personal relationships with each individual child, creating healthy habits, and building good behavior using positive reinforcement. I enjoy and thrive in structured environments and am diligent in maintaining a stable routine environment for the children I care for as well. I am very big on teaching children self-love and confidence and fostering the development of emotional intelligence at a young age. February 2018 – Present Moore family - Ellenwood, GA Assist work from home parents in caring for their two children aged 1 and 2. Prepare breakfast, lunch, and snacks along with occasional dinner prep. Promote good behaviors by using the positive reinforcement method. Complete household chores including cleaning the kitchen, living room, bathroom, etc. July 2015 – June 2018 Hameen family - Atlanta, GA Cared for three girls Read more aged 5, 7, 12. Provided meal prep for breakfast, school lunches, and snacks. Light household chores such as children’s laundry and cleaning up behind them. Assisted with homework and school projects. Planned family trips and organized games with the children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings
  • Daytime care availability during summer months
  • Before and after school care availability

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/24/18

Ratings & reviews

Sanaa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Psychology-premed

Currently attending Georgia State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra

Share Sanaa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now